Welcome!

Standard

Friends, resourceful ones, and crafters, lend me your eyes! Are you inspired by the DIY movement, but discouraged by the high cost of reworking furniture, clothing, and other items seemingly past their prime? With a bit of ingenuity and a little time, you, too, can join the freecycling revolution without separating yourself from your cash.

This site is a place to share ideas for free or low-cost renovations for items, clothing, and even creative uses for leftovers. Please check back often as I hope to post new ideas each week. And if you have reworked creations that you’d like to share, send me a line and your project may be featured on the site!

~Rebecca

One response »

  1. Hi Rebecca,

    I love the idea of your blog, and I look forward to checking in throughout the duration of this course. Do you take requests? I think it would be cool if you recycled an item found in the “free” section of Craigslist. I look in there in on occasion but I don’t have the vision to see the potential in most of that stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

